“SETTING THE PACE” – April 4

This is written so well. Thank you

A DEVOTED LIFE

“But I, brothers, could not address you as spiritual people, but as people of the flesh, as infants in Christ.  I fed you with milk, not solid food, for you were not ready for it.”  1 Corinthians 3:1-2

Pace is difficult to gauge.

SwimmingIt is particularly difficult to gauge in swimming.  The problem is associated with being unable to see your accumulating time.  I never know my time until the last stroke of my set is finished.  Many times I have anxiously touched the end of the pool in anticipation of a new personal record (PR).  My swim felt great.  I felt faster.  The water just glided past me as I slipped through its restraints.  During those sets, I have day dreamed of race days in the near future; days when the pace I was swimming would keep me from being dropped by the real triathletes.  I tickled the thoughts of running…

View original post 1,401 more words

About Anna Kristene

Wife, mother, grandmother, student, teacher, mentor who loves Jesus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

